Piercings, a reflection of your intelligence?

One thing that really annoyes me is the people that think they know you, your intelligence and your personality based upon if you'r pierced or not.
I myself is really facinated by piercings. I have 3 piercings at the moment. one in the ear cartilage (first picture), one in the nose (second picture) and one little more private 
  

the reason to why I am writing "at the moment" is because I want to have one or two more piercings. The thought that now arises in most of your minds is prejudices such as, "is she stupid?" or she "She is probably a weird person that will become a murderer" (maybe an exaggerated example but you get the point.)
And that's why I become annoyed. Because a piercing is not a way to measure your intelligence or anything else.  piercing is a way to decorate your body or to just be fascinated by!

Piercings really fascinate me. I for instance thinks that cheek piercings are cool and beautiful
 picture from google

I also think that industrial piercing are REALLY awesome and nice

 picture from google

And I actually cant agree with those who are against people with piercings. Sure I respect that some people are not very fond of piercings but they dont have to judge people that are having piercings. Look at me for instance, I love piercings and can sit and what videos of people getting pierced, I have even pierced myself three times. And still Im a descent human being. I am not some crazy person that will go and murder someone.

The same thing goes for tattoos. You can't have prejudices about a person you haven't met based on his or her tattoos. But the thing about tattoos is that it is getting more popular so it is not so weird anymore if someone has a tattoo.
 
piercing aren't even hurting anyone else. It is your and you decide what to do with it.

Comments

Comment the post here:

Name:
remember me

e-mail address (won't be published)

URL/do you have a blog?:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0