Please read..



when I saw this video I became really pissed of and angry. Mostly because I once were like that. I always compared myself to everone else. I felt that if I didnt have the same things as them, I was in some kind of way worse. Just because I wasnt as thin as "the cool kids" I was worth nothing. I changed my personality totally for them to like me. I loved school and I felt that I was really smart. But then I got to know that it was not cool to like school and to be good and getting good grades. So what did I do? I started to skip school, to party etc. You might think that what does she know about terrible things? Or, she is probably just writing this because she needs to do this. And no, I havent had anorexi or I havent been beaten, but I believe the things I have experienced is in its own way terrible because I changed myself and my personality. I even literally HATED my body, my voice, muy behaviour- everything just because I wasnt as "them". And no, I am not writing this only to get some CAS hours. I'm writing this because I doesnt want people to feel ansd behave as I did. And I didnt even need to to this blog. I could have done something else as for example painting. So please, take my words to your heart and understand that I really mean everything I am writing.

think of if this way, why change because someone called you fat or ugly? even if you would loose 100 kg or make a plastic surgery they wouldn't begin to like you. Because it is not something wrong with you. It is something wrong with them because they have to make other people feel bad so that they can feel good. So as I see it, they are the only losers.

Sure Im not the skinniest person today either but I have learned to listen to what I want and not to let me be controlled by anyone else. I love myself today and I won't let anyone take that from me. I love my body, every curve and why shouldnt I? And the more you love yourself, the easier will it be for others to love you, your personality and your body.

And you might argue that you want to change but you dont have someone to talk to. BULLSHIT! I hurted someone I love very deeply (will not tell who it is because I want him/her to be anonymous since this is post is very much about me and my feelings). I even hated him/her so much. I dont think you can grasp how evil I were. I moved away but after sometime I missed him/her extremly much. the only thing I had to do was to make one call and I got picked up. And he/she still cant trust me today because of what I did but I can go to him/her with anything, from love problems to moneyproblem.

So please! understand how beautiful everyone of you are. beauty is not one thing, its not a model for how everyone should look. Beauty is when you accept yourself and love yourself, thats when you become beautiful to me. because then you show me that you are not affected by the media and that you are smarter than so many people who are starving themselves to become some sceletons.


Comments

Comment the post here:

Name:
remember me

e-mail address (won't be published)

URL/do you have a blog?:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0