gain more energy

Sitting in school and studying for a chemistry exam we hae ve in a couple of days, and then when hearing a song on the radio I started thinking back on how my life was a year ago.

I was still in the IB program but my grade was very bad and I was really close to retake that year. you can say that I was tired on everything. scool, my friends, my hobbies- yeah everything. but finally i mad it and I could proced to IB1 (the second year in the IB program). during the summer I didnt nothing concidering school. and then I really mean NOTHING. I just took one day at the time. If i wanted to sleep to 12 o'clock i did that, if I wanted to go running I did that. I wasnt thinking about what I actually should be doing because I had nothing I SHOULD be doing.

The point of me telling you this is because I came to the conclusion that you have to take a break sometimes. since 8th grade I had been almost nothing but studying. I am not kidding! I was so focused on school. On my spare time I did not send time with friends :P I just read books.
in the beginning I thought it was fun and I got good grades. But studying so much made it boring after a while and thats when it started to get really bad.

But after taking that needed brake I was back on track and although I have to work twice as hard now to understand (without the background knowledge you got in the first year). but actually Im enjoying studying much again. But I have learned my lesson so now Im taking a break sometimes just doing what I enjoy doing.

For me it can be:
* spending time with my lovely animals
 

* going out for a run all by myself


* gathering my friends and just hang out :)




Comments
Postat av: Sandy - Motivationsbloggen

sv: Tack så mycket! Det glädjer mig att mina inlägg når fram och att de gör förändring (:

2011-03-04 @ 07:50:51
URL: http://sandyhall.blogg.se/

Comment the post here:

Name:
remember me

e-mail address (won't be published)

URL/do you have a blog?:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0