Prejudice

I know I've discussed this already but i've seen it happen once again. Im talking about prejudice. And more sprecific, prejudice about piercings, tatoos and music stiles.
If I start with piercings. I 6 piercings.



4 on that ear, one on the other ear, one in my nose and another one im not very keen to show.

A couple of days ago I overheard a conversation between some girls in my class and one of them wanted a piercing in her nose but her parents didn't allow her since they thought that piercings only was for criminals and that her teachers perhaps would consider her as a less good student due to this piercing. And for some reason things like that really makes me mad. Piercings aren't a reflection of your intelligence. "Don't judge the book by its cover" I've been told plenty of times by elder people but yet are completely comfortable doing the exact thing!! They are judging people by their tattos or piercings.

I can understand why elder people are so against piercings and tattos. When they were young only criminals had piercings and tattos, but we live in a different kind of world today. People are today taking piercings because they like the way it look.

Another prejudice is between different music genres. I myself prefer metal and actuallly some people are having a problem with it. There is always that great fight between hip hop/rnb and metal. According to me, it is really rediculous that people actually start a fight about such a silly thing such as music. If someone doesn't like your typ of music, sure let them listen to worse music (according to you), but don't discriminate them for that!

I love this song, are you going to look at me different for that? :P

Comments

Comment the post here:

Name:
remember me

e-mail address (won't be published)

URL/do you have a blog?:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0